You are here


Andy Perny

Andy Perny serves as the Utility and Regulatory Division Chief. Andy received a Bachelor of Arts degree in history from Indiana University at Bloomington and his law degree, Magna Cum Laude, from the same university.

Anne Morgan

Anne Morgan is the City Attorney in Austin, Texas. She represents and advises elected officials, city leaders, employees and volunteers on a wide variety of legal issues. She is a member of the City Manager's Executive Team and she leads the Law Department, with approximately 100 employees, and a 14.7 million dollar budget. Over her thirteen-year tenure with the City of Austin Anne has also served as the Deputy City Attorney and the Chief of Litigation.

Bianca Bentzin

Bianca leads a team of attorneys and staff members responsible for the prosecution of Class C misdemeanors cited pursuant to state laws and municipal ordinances.

Deborah Thomas

Deborah Thomas serves as the Deputy City Attorney. Deborah’s area of expertise is land use law.  She works closely with city departments such as Planning & Development Review, Watershed Protection, Transportation, Capital Contracting Office, Parks, Austin Resource Recovery, and Neighborhood Housing and Community Development.

Allan Umana

Allan Umana serves as our Financial Services Manager and has been with the City of Austin since 2014.

Lee Crawford

Lee Crawford serves as the General Counsel Division Chief. Lee is a highly accomplished attorney with extensive experience in all aspects of employment and labor law, and has been with the City of Austin Law Department since August 2009.

Meghan Riley

Meghan Riley serves as the Litigation Division Chief. In 2007, Meghan joined the City of Austin Law Department.  As an Assistant City Attorney in the Employment Division, Meghan dealt with labor and employment issues, as well as litigation.  She was promoted to Division Chief of the Litigation Division in 2012.

Cindy Crosby

Cindy Crosby serves as the Municipal Operations Division Chief. Cindy is a proud native El Pasoan and graduate of the University of Texas at El Paso and earned her law degree from Texas Tech School of Law.